Finding and Focusing on The Intermediate Destinations Revisted

Came across this reading my old stuff tonight. The message here is highly relevant for me in the wake of my last entry, Hacking an Open Source Cognitive Model for Goal Prioritization and Attainment.

Now that I have my goals and plans laid for the next few years, I know just how important it is for me to keep this in mind – to focus on the intermediate destinations, which I have now found.

7 Saturdays

I remember learning to drive when I got my license after coming home from the Navy.

A close friend of mine gave me the most important driving advice I had received to date: he taught me to look down the road, instead of directly ahead of the car.

This helped me to track in a straight line along the road.

Now over 10 years later, that friend is in prison, and I’m still driving.

But, I’ve felt that in life, as of late – I just can’t seem to see far enough down the road to track in a straight line.

As a result, I’ve been stagnant in some aspects – and you can’t steer a parked car.

So, what does one do in life when you can’t see down the road, when you can’t picture the path to your destination, or even the destination itself?

You need to…

View original post 450 more words

Posted in All

Comment on this:

