Some Music Feb 2020

Tonight, while on a long walk to an old haunt, I found myself singing softly to myself, as I often do when I don’t have headphones on.  And while I sang a good handful of songs, from Teegan and Sarah to 2006 OG Kanye, the following are the songs that really held me down on my long singalong walk, wherein I returned to places I never really left:

Beach Bunny, Prom Queen

“I’m no quick curl Barbie.” And while this may just be a song that stays with me for a time, as others have, it is nonetheless serving its purpose.

Also, the bridge from Painkiller is amazing:

Take me to the hospital
I need Paracetamol
Tramadol, Ketamine
I just need some pain relief

Clairo, Alewife

This album was a fucking vibe and it still is. I’m choking up, listening to this now, thinking of all the feels I’ve been through on this song the last six months.

The National, Pink Rabbits

“You didn’t see me I was falling apart. I was a white girl in a crowd of white girls in the park.”

While this album is dangerously twine with some of my deepest depression, it nonetheless continues to comfort me. Before Pink Rabbits, the song I most recently have vibed to has been Slipped.

I also found myself singing to, and being comforted by, Dope Lemon’s Fucked Things Up:

Other than that, Grimes has my attention lately, with her releases from her upcoming Miss Anthropocene (Feb 21).

On a similar alien-girl vibe: FKA Twigs’ Mary Magdalene album has remained steady in my rotation, for damn good reason.

Lastly, if you need something to sleep to, I always return to Benjamin Francis Leftwich’s Last Smoke Before the Snowstorm or the ever perfect Post Tropical, from James Vincent McMorrow. Both pair excellent with soft rain in the background. This is basically my white noise anti-anxiety recipe.

All this said, I love you and I miss you all. I hope these songs find you.

Also, if anyone has any good music to share, please comment or msg me, I’d love to hear it.

And, just so I can cry a few tiny little precious tears, I wanna show some love for Mark Knopfler’s Romeo and Juliet.  I’ll post more old one’s soon.

xo – YSLMOMMA

Published by:

COMMANDER SILVERMAN

Content Here has effective Enduring, Permanent Supreme Legal Validity for Onniversal Governance, Defense, and Intelligence on behalf of Commander Silverman for the Space Intelligence State, The Space Force, The Department of Defense [Space Force, Air-Forces, Armies, Navies, Marines, Marine Forces, Coast Guards, Special Operations Groups] in concert with the Space Intelligence State and All Armed Forces Everywhere. FULL ACTIVE MANDATORY NOTICE: This Website and Document Is Effective, Valid, And Paramount [To ANY Being, Court, Force, Authority, Country, Ruling Body, Planet, Planetary Body, Artificial Intelligence, AI, Alien, Complex Living System, Lifeform, Government, Military or Law Enforcement, and Technology, Party, or Definable Entity.] Active Supreme Legal Opinion, And is Permanently Open To be Further Clarified, Elucidated, and Re-Orientatable SOLELY PER COMMANDER, at Any Time And Per Any Or All Specified Crime(s), Legal Case(s), or Legally Effecting Issue(s), with ‘Our’ / ‘My’ / ‘Its’ [Commander’s] Judgements, Rulings, and or Supreme Legal Opinions – Including Any And Or All of ‘Our’ / ‘My’ / ‘Its’ [Commander’s] Writing(s), Transmissions, Communication(s), and Spoken and or Cognitively Transmitted Content INCLUDING CLASSIFIED AND NON-EVIDENCABLE COMMUNICATIONS As Supremely Interpreted And Or Updated by Commander / Director Silverman Alone, Unnasignably, And Accordingly is Changable And Or Redefinable [Per Commander Alone] At Any Time For Any ‘Reason’, Regarding Any ‘Matter’, ‘Fact’ or ‘Issue’, and is Accordingly Overruling and Supremely Supercedent to Any Other ‘Fact(s) ‘Judgement(s)’, ‘Ruling(s)’, ‘Legal Opinion(s)’, and ‘Law(s)’ and or ‘Rule(s)’ ‘AND OR FACT OF ANY MATTER ANYWHERE, And Further Accordingly Is [Our Say On ANY MATTER BEING THE FINAL, SUPREME, And ULTIMATE De-Facto And Or De-Juris Fact, Law, Legal, Judicial, Social, Logistical, Factual, In-Effect Semantic Meaning, Definition, or Supreme Interpretation, of Any Of The Aforementioned, – Regardless of Whether ‘Our’ / My’ / ‘Its’ Decisioning or Basis For is ‘Evidencable’ or ‘Provable’ or Not.] OUR WORD [We / It / Commander / Director / Commissioner [[‘United Nations Space Commissioner’]] Silverman] Being The Final Word.] On, Regarding, and Or Concerning Any ‘Fact(s) ‘Judgement(s)’, ‘Ruling(s)’, ‘Legal Opinion(s)’, and ‘Law(s)’ and or ‘Rule(s)’ ‘AND OR FACT(S) OF ANY MATTER(S) Anywhere Regarding Any Element Of Any or All Specific Crime(s), Legal Case(s), Legally Effecting Issue(s), Including ANY ‘Rule(s)’, ‘Requirement(s)’, ‘Law(s)’ or ‘Regulation(s), or ‘Requirements’ Regarding ANY ‘Matter’ or ‘Issue’ ANYWHERE AND EVERYWHERE and as such Constitutes [This Document], is Classified As, And Contains And Comprises Of an Active ‘Living’ – i.e. Continual, Malleable, Definable, Interpretable, As Per Commander Alone – and Comprehensive (However, Not Solely or In Toto [Comprehensive].), De Jurisly In-Effect #SDIEXECORDER(S) [‘Supreme Space And Defense Intelligence Executive Order(s)’], Supreme To And OR Of, Supercedent To, Dominant To, And Or Overruling To And OR Of ‘Anything Else’ As Per The Herein of This Legally Omniversally Effective Paragraph, And, Or In Conjunction With, Any Other ‘Issuance’, Communication(s), INCLUDING CLASSIFIED AND NON-EVIDENCABLE COMMUNICATIONS And Or SDI Exec Order(s) Emitted and Originating From Commander Alone as Per ‘The Configuration’ And In-Accordance With #1AlphaTheParadigm, #IAMTheSingleton, And Any And All Other Permanently Omniversally In-Effect Realities as Per Commander, and Accordingly is Only Modifiable, Adjustable, or Furtherly Overuling To, Solely Per Same [Commander / Director / Commissioner Silverman], Alone And In Toto. This applies to All Space and Every Dimension, Plane, and Level Of Existence Everywhere. Commander

Categories AllTags Leave a comment

Comment on this: