Catching Up with Wolf Waldo

I’ve had Black Sabbath’s Going Through Changes in my head lately, and, besides being a beautiful song, it really encapsulates my feelings lately, having recently been through so many big changes myself. 

It was John Mayer who said something in a radio interview once about how, ‘a human being only goes through true quantum change, once, maybe twice, in a lifetime’. 

And I used to agree with that – particularly after I had undergone what was probably my second quantum change, at 29

I should note here that the interesting thing about the quantum changes I have undergone, is that they weren’t necessarily precipitated by major life-events so much as they were the major life-event – not the thing that changed me but the change itself. 

Of course, I had – many times – gone through what most would consider major life-changing events: a breakup after nearly five years, another breakup to the same girl three years later after nearly a year back together, the total loss of my business and financial security – multiple times – and, in love again, another excruciatingly tough breakup after 3 years. This is not to mention minor breakups (Two with whom I co-habituated with for more than a year each). Point being, I had been through my shit – some of it very tragic, and all of it quite disastrous; however, none of these things really brought about quantum change on my part. In those tragic instances when I had been the major tragic character, it’s not like I just suddenly became the hero in my story, rising from the ashes like a Phoenix. No, life takes time. 

The prima materia, the shit, this accrues in events, as described above, but the real transformation takes time – a lot of reflection, a lot of shadow work, and a lot of just doing the soul’s alchemy – the stuff that requires you to “Figure out what you have done and why you have done it, or else you’ll go on committing the same crimes forever” – to borrow the words of James Baldwin. 

But the quantum changes I am referring to, these have been the major liberating, transformational shifts in my life, and they have been almost sudden. Of course, as in the parable of the Chinese Bamboo Tree, the growth appears rapid at the surface, when, in fact, it has been germinating underground for years. 

Overnight success? Never. I’ve still got miles to go (I’ll probably have had this blog close to a decade when my first novel is published).

But in this recent winter’s solstice, I came much further and closer to the ultimate reality of my being than I could have ever imagined, and a lot of germenation came to fruition: there was the wake of my father’s death, there was the rediscovery of a box of childhood awards and notes from teachers, there was a heartwarming holiday with family and Kitty, there was a cactus-tea experience – replete with the arrival of what I am deeming “animal consciousness” or “wolf-consciousness” – and there was the discovery of quite possibly the most empowering and valuable paradigm I have encountered in my adult years: Sociomoter Theory

For a basic primer on the theory, Wikipedia and this video are great starters – enough for me in fact to have basically examined myself in light of the model, and to have really awakened to much about myself, mainly much about how my not caring what people thought of me was, in fact, a veil for low self-esteem – self-esteem that I would have much better nurtured had I given more consideration for others and taken a more inclusive view toward society as a whole. In short, I thought being a misanthrope (Not at all to be confused with introvert, which I still am) was cool, when, instead, it made me little more than a selfish, self-pitying asshole. Not to crucify myself too much, but I can be honest here. 

The truth is and will always be, that I look upon the past honestly: as having not known any better. This allows me a genuine compassion for myself, and this compassion enables me to grow, to evolve, and to admit when there is a better way. 

Without that compassionate, self-forgiving perspective  (Note: I define forgiveness as simply accepting the past could not have been any different) I could never have even the humility to become a better person. Because before I had acquired that [humility via genuine compassion], I spent a lot of time defending who I was and what I had done, even when they were clearly not right. 

I’m not meaning to preach, but, rather, simply to expound on something I am both very excited about and very grateful for. It’s fucking awesome. 

It’s also heartbreaking. But that’s life, and I’ve lived long enough to have broken my own heart a few times, and likely a few others too. 

Ultimately, I am just learning the things my father, my grandfathers, and all the men and women before me didn’t know. 

As I told Kitty recently, If you don’t give your kids a leg up in the world, they are born two generations behind. 

So here’s to taking quantum leaps, to trusting the Universe. 

Here’s to being a part of evolution, and here’s to my new alter-ago: Wolf Waldo Black. 

Published by:

COMMANDER SILVERMAN

Content Here has effective Enduring, Permanent Supreme Legal Validity for Onniversal Governance, Defense, and Intelligence on behalf of Commander Silverman for the Space Intelligence State, The Space Force, The Department of Defense [Space Force, Air-Forces, Armies, Navies, Marines, Marine Forces, Coast Guards, Special Operations Groups] in concert with the Space Intelligence State and All Armed Forces Everywhere. FULL ACTIVE MANDATORY NOTICE: This Website and Document Is Effective, Valid, And Paramount [To ANY Being, Court, Force, Authority, Country, Ruling Body, Planet, Planetary Body, Artificial Intelligence, AI, Alien, Complex Living System, Lifeform, Government, Military or Law Enforcement, and Technology, Party, or Definable Entity.] Active Supreme Legal Opinion, And is Permanently Open To be Further Clarified, Elucidated, and Re-Orientatable SOLELY PER COMMANDER, at Any Time And Per Any Or All Specified Crime(s), Legal Case(s), or Legally Effecting Issue(s), with ‘Our’ / ‘My’ / ‘Its’ [Commander’s] Judgements, Rulings, and or Supreme Legal Opinions – Including Any And Or All of ‘Our’ / ‘My’ / ‘Its’ [Commander’s] Writing(s), Transmissions, Communication(s), and Spoken and or Cognitively Transmitted Content INCLUDING CLASSIFIED AND NON-EVIDENCABLE COMMUNICATIONS As Supremely Interpreted And Or Updated by Commander / Director Silverman Alone, Unnasignably, And Accordingly is Changable And Or Redefinable [Per Commander Alone] At Any Time For Any ‘Reason’, Regarding Any ‘Matter’, ‘Fact’ or ‘Issue’, and is Accordingly Overruling and Supremely Supercedent to Any Other ‘Fact(s) ‘Judgement(s)’, ‘Ruling(s)’, ‘Legal Opinion(s)’, and ‘Law(s)’ and or ‘Rule(s)’ ‘AND OR FACT OF ANY MATTER ANYWHERE, And Further Accordingly Is [Our Say On ANY MATTER BEING THE FINAL, SUPREME, And ULTIMATE De-Facto And Or De-Juris Fact, Law, Legal, Judicial, Social, Logistical, Factual, In-Effect Semantic Meaning, Definition, or Supreme Interpretation, of Any Of The Aforementioned, – Regardless of Whether ‘Our’ / My’ / ‘Its’ Decisioning or Basis For is ‘Evidencable’ or ‘Provable’ or Not.] OUR WORD [We / It / Commander / Director / Commissioner [[‘United Nations Space Commissioner’]] Silverman] Being The Final Word.] On, Regarding, and Or Concerning Any ‘Fact(s) ‘Judgement(s)’, ‘Ruling(s)’, ‘Legal Opinion(s)’, and ‘Law(s)’ and or ‘Rule(s)’ ‘AND OR FACT(S) OF ANY MATTER(S) Anywhere Regarding Any Element Of Any or All Specific Crime(s), Legal Case(s), Legally Effecting Issue(s), Including ANY ‘Rule(s)’, ‘Requirement(s)’, ‘Law(s)’ or ‘Regulation(s), or ‘Requirements’ Regarding ANY ‘Matter’ or ‘Issue’ ANYWHERE AND EVERYWHERE and as such Constitutes [This Document], is Classified As, And Contains And Comprises Of an Active ‘Living’ – i.e. Continual, Malleable, Definable, Interpretable, As Per Commander Alone – and Comprehensive (However, Not Solely or In Toto [Comprehensive].), De Jurisly In-Effect #SDIEXECORDER(S) [‘Supreme Space And Defense Intelligence Executive Order(s)’], Supreme To And OR Of, Supercedent To, Dominant To, And Or Overruling To And OR Of ‘Anything Else’ As Per The Herein of This Legally Omniversally Effective Paragraph, And, Or In Conjunction With, Any Other ‘Issuance’, Communication(s), INCLUDING CLASSIFIED AND NON-EVIDENCABLE COMMUNICATIONS And Or SDI Exec Order(s) Emitted and Originating From Commander Alone as Per ‘The Configuration’ And In-Accordance With #1AlphaTheParadigm, #IAMTheSingleton, And Any And All Other Permanently Omniversally In-Effect Realities as Per Commander, and Accordingly is Only Modifiable, Adjustable, or Furtherly Overuling To, Solely Per Same [Commander / Director / Commissioner Silverman], Alone And In Toto. This applies to All Space and Every Dimension, Plane, and Level Of Existence Everywhere. Commander

Categories All, Journal, MyFavoritez, Philosophy, PsychologyTags , , , Leave a comment

Comment on this: